Cuppa Cuppa Cuppa Cake


While reading www.thepioneerwoman.com last night I came across this recipe.  Ree Drummond wrote she always wanted to make Truvy’s(played by Dolly Parton) Cuppa, Cuppa, Cuppa cake from The Steel Magnolias, so I decided I needed to follow in Ree’s footsteps!

Well, not only do I love the movie, I LOVE this cake!  It is so easy to make and is really is like Truvy say: “Oh hell, Clairee, you don’t need a recipe.  It’s just a cuppa of flour, a cuppa of sugar and a cuppa of fruit cocktail WITH the syrup, stir and bake in a hot oven ‘til golden brown and bubbly.  I serve it with ice cream to cut the sweetness.”! 

You can also serve it with whipped cream or put it in a bowl and pour iced cold milk over top!

Enjoy and Happy Cooking,                                                          

Vonnie

 

Ingredient:

1 cup of self rising flour

1 cup sugar

1 can fruit cocktail with juice

Directions:

In a large bowl mix all ingredients until moist.  Pour into a butter greased 8 inch square pan.  Bake in a 350 degree until for about 45 minutes or until golden brown.

4 thoughts on “Cuppa Cuppa Cuppa Cake

  1. I genuinely love to consume dump cakes since it is actually sweet and also effortless to produce. My mommy used to make dump cakes for me personally and my sibling. All you will need are some ingredients which could be immediately ordered at the grocery store.

    Like

Leave a Reply

