Lattes


The weather forecast for Plymouth is stormy with lots of rain.  I usually run to my local Caribou to get my Latte fix. The girls are always so nice and they make the PERFECT Hazelnut Latte.  The rain has me in a morning fog, so I didn’t go for my regular visit. Instead I made my own. You can use any flavor you want or none at all.  This recipe came out well, as you can see by the smile on my face!

Hope the day is good wherever you may be and the sun shines all day. If not, make yourself a Latte. Your day will be brighter. I guarantee it!

Enjoy and Happy Cooking,                                                                                           

 

Ingredients:

1 1/4 cups 2% milk

2 tablespoons any flavor of flavored syrup

1 (1.5 fluid ounce) jigger brewed espresso

 

Directions

Pour milk into a steaming pitcher and heat to 145 degrees F to 165 degrees F  using the steaming wand. Measure the flavored syrup into a large coffee mug. Brew espresso, then add to mug. Pour the steamed milk into the mug, using a spoon to hold back the foam. Spoon foam over the top.

One thought on “Lattes

Leave a Reply

